

CCSESA President-elect Nominating Committee: Ad Hoc Group to Formalize Nomination Process

Members: Cecilia Massetti (Madera), Chair, Rich DuVarney (Tehama), Ed Manansala (El Dorado), Barbara Nemko (Napa), Mary Ann Dewan (Santa Clara), Susan Salcido (Santa Barbara)

The CCSESA President-elect Nominating Committee ad hoc group, chaired by Cecilia Massetti (Madera) met on July 7th. As determined at the May 6th nominating committee meeting, the ad hoc group will work to expand the scope of considerations when determining the slate of nominees and formalize the nomination process. In addition, the group will also revise the timeline and duties of the President-elect to align with the fiscal year.

CCSESA staff are working to schedule the next meeting of the ad hoc group and we will soon provide the Board of Directors with a draft timeline and outline of the roles and responsibilities of the presidentelect for you and your regions to review and comment.